Not so fast, Eric Limer

Writing at Gizmodo , Eric Limer wrote that MTurk is a place where the pay is low and the jobs are dumb.

I have to disagree. I haven’t done that many HITs, maybe 150 or so, and I’ve been keeping an eye out for Academic studies so I can learn more about them for a project we’re working on, but I really enjoy my time on MTurk. It helps me be a better researcher, so the (arguably low) pay doesn’t bother me. Plus it keeps me in Kindle novels, which is my goal.

 

Leave a Reply

